top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEdel Grace Seronay

Where it all started...


VOICE ACT NOW BATCH 3 | CERTIFIED VOICE ARTIST PROGRAM (CVAP)

 

A few months ago, I was part of the Voice Act Now Batch 3 and I was able to visit the CreatiVoices Productions studio all the way from Cebu. I was able to meet the VoiceMaster of the Philippines, Mr. Pocholo de Leon Gonzales in person and was personally taught by Mr. Jeff Gusayko. It was really a beautiful and fun-filled experience however it ended shortly due to the corona virus.


I never thought I would be given another opportunity to experience the four weeks session and be mentored personally by Sir Pocholo de Leon Gonzales. It was one of the best moments I've experience this year 2020 despite of the circumstances. Thanks to technology, virtual connectivity was not an issue. Although I was hoping I could continue my sessions in the studio, I felt blessed already to be part of the 1st batch of the Certified Voice Artist Program (CVAP).


The first session was conducted last June 20, 2020 where I was able to learn the basic requirements, myths and importance of voice artistry. As what Sir Pocholo said, "Availability is the best ability." this was one of the things that I wholeheartedly agree on. If you have the passion and drive to become a great voice over artist, then you can become one.


Activities and long list of assignments were provided right after the session. Then, it made me realized it's going to be a very busy week for me.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page